FIFA World Cup 2018

There will be 32 nations participating in the competition. Russia will be hosting the FIFA World Cup 2018 hence they became first country to qualify in the tournament. They are placed in the first Group with another three teams. Soccer World Cup will be played from 14th of June to 15th of July, 2018 at 12 different venues in Russia.


The 2018 FIFA World Cup will be here before you know it. Moscow,s Luzhniki Stadium will be hosting opening and final match of 2018 FIFA world cup on 14 June and 15 July respectively. It will also host 2nd semi-final match on 11 July, 2018. Teams are categorized in 8 groups as follows.


Group A: Russia, Saudi Arabia, Egypt, Uruguay

Group B: Portugal, Spain, Morocco, Iran

Group C: France, Australia, Peru, Denmark

Group D: Argentina, Iceland, Croatia, Nigeria

Group E: Brazil, Switzerland, Costa Rica, Serbia

Group F: Germany, Mexico, Sweden, Korea Republic

Group G: Belgium, Panama, Tunisia, England

Group H: Poland, Senegal, Colombia, Japan

The FIFA World Cup 2018 tournament will be played in Russia from 14 June–15 July 2018. Russia is the world’s largest country. More than half of the population are football fans or at least follow the sport occasionally. FIFA World Cup 2018 in Russia is a phenomenally powerful magnet.

The FIFA World Cup 2018 kicks off in Russia on June 14 in Russia. Thirty-two teams from around the world will compete in the month-long tournament that concludes on July 15.

FIFA World Cup guide: Everything you need to know about Russia 2018, including the schedule, odds, predictions. It’s the biggest sporting event in the world and it features 32 countries, all of which were able to qualify via regional competition. And it only comes around every four years.

In this tournament, there are eight groups consisting of four teams. The top two teams from each group move on to the knockout stage, which is a 16-team, single-elimination tournament to decide a winner.

The tournament begins on Thursday when host Russia takes on Saudi Arabia at 11 a.m. ET. The opening ceremony starts two hours before at 9 a.m. ET in Moscow. Here’s how you can watch the ceremony and the opening match. The FiFA World Cup is played in two stages – the group stage and the knockout stage. In the group stage, each of the four teams in a group play one match against each other.